Scrum

Traditional development processes often resemble a relay race. A team of specialists completes tasks and hands them off to the next team. Scrum looks more like rugby: The term itself refers to the “scrimmage” once the ball is tossed. In this standard situation, the entire team moves shoulder-to-shoulder in one direction. Put in terms of an organization, it means cross-functional teams work together and self-organized in short time intervals on product segments in order to shorten the time-to-market.

A Tangible Product in a few Weeks

Scrum does not split the process into sequences; instead, it breaks down the product into individual pieces. The team is able to present a minimum viable product in a short period of time. This enables fast, specific feedback from the user and provides important insights for the continuing development process.

Scrum Roles

The User

The User | tests the Minimum Viable Product and gives feedback for continued development.

The Product Owner

The Product Owner | has the product vision and continuously communicates with the customer.

The Team

The Team | is responsible for the product quality and works through the tasks.

The Customer

The Customer | is the one purchasing the product. With internal development, the Manager is the Customer.

The Manager

The Manager | makes resources available and creates the necessary framework conditions.

The Scrum Master

The Scrum Master | works with the team, communicates with the manager and is responsible for productivity.

Why Scrum?

Scrum is a management framework that can be used as a product development method. Scrum is also much more. You can manage complex knowledge processes with it and set a change in motion. Scrum is an approach to change management that brings the entire organizational development forward.

You want to learn more about Scrum?

Discover the interesting articles on this topic in our blog. If you want to implement Scrum in your organization, we will gladly come to you and help you set up the framework conditions to do this.

Scrum

Traditionelle Entwicklungsprozesse gleichen oft einem Staffellauf. Ein Team von Spezialisten schließt Aufgaben ab und übergibt den Stab an das nächste Team. Scrum orientiert sich am Rugby: Der Begriff bezeichnet das „Gedränge“ beim Einwurf. In dieser Standardsituation drückt das ganze Team gemeinsam im Schulterschluss in eine Richtung. Übertragen auf die Organisation bedeutet Scrum: Crossfunktionale Teams arbeiten in kurzen Zeitintervallen gemeinsam sowie selbstorganisiert an Produktteilen und verkürzen die Time-to-Market.

In wenigen Wochen zum greifbaren Produkt

Scrum zerlegt nicht den Prozess selbst in Sequenzen, sondern das Produkt in Einzelteile. Das Team kann so schon nach kurzer Zeit ein Minimum Viable Product vorlegen. Das ermöglicht schnelles, konkretes Feedback vom User und bringt wichtige Erkenntnisse für den weiteren Entwicklungsprozess.

Scrum-Rollen

 

Der User

Der User | testet das Minimum Viable Product und gibt Feedback für die Weiterentwicklung.

Der Product Owner

Der Product Owner | hat die Vision des Produktes und steht im ständigen Austausch mit dem Kunden.

Das Team

Das Team | ist für die Qualität des Produktes zuständig und arbeitet die Arbeitsschritte ab.

Der Customer

Der Customer | ist der Auftraggeber des Produktes. Bei internen Entwicklungen ist der Manager gleichzeitig Kunde.

Der Manager

Der Manager | stellt die Ressourcen zur Verfügung und schafft die nötigen Rahmenbedingungen.

Der Scrum Master

Der Scrum Master | arbeitet mit dem Team, kommuniziert mit dem Manager und ist zuständig für die Produktivität.

Wozu Scrum?

Scrum ist ein Management-Framework, das Sie als Produktentwicklungsmethode einsetzen können. Scrum ist aber noch viel mehr. Sie können mit Scrum komplexe Wissensprozesse managen und eine Veränderung in Gang setzen. Scrum ist also auch ein Change-Management-Ansatz, der die gesamte Organisation weiterentwickelt.

Sie wollen mehr über Scrum erfahren?

Entdecken Sie spannende Beiträge zum Thema in unserem Blog. Wenn Sie Scrum in Ihrer Organisation einsetzen wollen, kommen wir gerne zu Ihnen ins Unternehmen und unterstützen Sie dabei, die Rahmenbedingungen dafür zu schaffen.