Agile in Audit

Internal audit, like the rest of the organization, is affected by the increasingly volatile and dynamic business environment. Audit departments are challenged to evolve from their pure control function to a more proactive and consultative function in order to increase their added value for business success. Agile management principles and methods can contribute to this transformation.

A key benefit of agile working is its focus on enabling interdisciplinary teams to collaborate effectively in complex contexts. In agile auditing, auditors and auditees work more closely together, audit results are reconciled earlier, and audit priorities are continuously adjusted under risk consideration.

With the start of an agile journey, employees are given new scope to develop their commitment and motivation. Personal responsibility and self-organization within the team are promoted. A culture of continuous learning and further development is created. The onboarding of new employees in test teams becomes easier and faster, and the attractiveness as an employer increases.

We support you in your agile transformation

Employee empowerment: education and training

Your decision to try agile testing in your organization or pilot it in your department is followed by the empowerment of all affected employees:

We have experience in teaching agile principles, roles, meetings, artifacts, and practices in an audit context and are happy to custom design training for you as a team development event:

INHOUSE TRAINING

AGILE AUDIT MASTER POWERED BY BG

Employee empowerment: education and training

We support you in planning and preparation, in selecting the first pilot audit and in setting up the working model (roles, responsibilities, meetings, audit backlog, team task board, etc.).

We support you during the audit execution, create method security and help each team member to cope with their new role. We support your agile audit team in living the agile principles as a team and setting up effective communication.

We coach management in building an agile mindset, creating the necessary framework, and solving cross-cutting impediments.

  • Build and establish agile working model for audit execution
  • Provide operational support for pilot audits with a focus on enabling the new roles
  • Set up agile (learning) community

Together with borisgloger, we built up a working model for agile auditing and a community within the corporate audit department. In the process, the coach helped us with his impulses to build up a working model as well as interesting meeting formats in a short time in order to inspire employees with an interest in agile working. The coach was continuously available to us as a sparring partner with her pragmatic and immediately applicable tips to successfully carry out the first agile audits.

Marcus | Auditor and agile master of a large German bank

Agile internal Revision

We support you, for example, in making your current standard audit or planning process as well as your quality management more agile, taking into account regulatory requirements and your internal guidelines, in order to continuously create added value for the organization.

Being agile means living the agile values and principles, such as openness, courage, commitment, continuous feedback or value-driven prioritization. This requires a real culture change. We are happy to support the transformation and optimization of the entire audit function. We accompany the executives in leading this transformation and in developing the right mindset.

  • Apply Agile principles to internal audit processes
  • Support management in the culture change (agile leadership and mindset)

WE GLADLY ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS

Hélène Valadon

Executive Consultant
Regional Office Manager Frankfurt

Ellen Thonfeld

Senior Management Consultant
Agile Audit Expert

Agile im Audit

Die interne Revision ist genauso wie der Rest der Organisation von der immer volatileren und dynamischeren Geschäftswelt betroffen. Revisionsabteilungen sind gefordert, sich von ihrer reinen Kontrollfunktion hin zu einer proaktiveren und beratenden Funktion zu entwickeln, um ihren Mehrwert für den Unternehmenserfolg zu erhöhen. Agile Management-Prinzipien und Methoden können zu dieser Transformation beitragen.

Ein zentraler Vorteil von agilem Arbeiten ist sein Fokus darauf, die effektive Zusammenarbeit von interdisziplinären Teams in komplexen Kontexten zu ermöglichen. Im agilen Audit arbeiten Auditoren und Auditees enger zusammen, Audit-Ergebnisse werden früher abgestimmt und Prüfungsprioritäten unter Risikobetrachtung kontinuierlich angepasst.

Mit dem Start einer agilen Reise erhalten die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter neue Entfaltungsräume für ihr Engagement und ihre Motivation. Die Eigenverantwortlichkeit und die Selbstorganisation im Team wird gefördert. Es entsteht eine Kultur von kontinuierlichem Lernen und Weiterentwickeln. Das Onboarding neuer Mitarbeiter in Prüfteams wird einfacher und schneller, und die Attraktivität als Arbeitgeber steigt.

Wir unterstützen Sie bei Ihrer agilen Transformation

Befähigung der Mitarbeiter: Schulungen und Trainings

Auf Ihre Entscheidung, agile Prüfungen in Ihrem Unternehmen auszuprobieren oder in Ihrer Abteilung zu pilotieren, folgt die Befähigung aller betroffenen Mitarbeiter:

Wir haben Erfahrung in der Vermittlung von agilen Prinzipien, Rollen, Meetings, Artefakten und Praktiken im Audit-Kontext und gestalten gerne für Sie maßgeschneidert Schulungen als Teamentwicklungsevent:

  • Für agiles Arbeiten im Audit befähigen und begeistern
  • Grundlagen und gemeinsames Verständnis von Agilität schaffen
  • Agile Prinzipien und Praktiken rollenspezifisch vermitteln


INHOUSE TRAINING 

AGILE AUDIT MASTER
POWERED BY BG

  • Prüfung agil aufsetzen und durchführen
  • Selbstorganisation und Eigenverantwortung im Team fördern
  • Zertifizierung powered by bg

Agile Prüfung

Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Planung und Vorbereitung, bei der Auswahl der ersten Pilotprüfung und beim Aufsatz des Arbeitsmodells (Rollen, Verantwortung, Meetings, Prüf-Backlog, Team-Taskboard etc.).

Wir unterstützen Sie während der Prüfungsdurchführung, schaffen Methodensicherheit und helfen jedem Team-Mitglied dabei, mit seiner neuen Rolle zurechtzukommen. Wir unterstützen Ihr agiles Prüfteam dabei, als Team die agilen Prinzipien zu leben und eine effektive Kommunikation aufzusetzen.

Wir coachen das Management beim Aufbau eines agilen Mindsets, beim Schaffen der notwendigen Rahmenbedingungen und beim Lösen übergreifender Impediments.

  • Agiles Arbeitsmodell für die Durchführung von Prüfungen aufbauen und etablieren
  • Pilotprüfungen mit Fokus auf die Befähigung der neuen Rollen operativ begleiten
  • Agile (Lern-)Community aufsetzen

Wir haben zusammen mit borisgloger ein Arbeitsmodell zum agilen Auditieren sowie eine Community innerhalb der Unternehmensrevision aufgebaut. Dabei hat uns der Coach mit seinen Impulsen geholfen, in kurzer Zeit ein Arbeitsmodell sowie interessante Meetingformate aufzubauen, um Mitarbeiter mit Interesse am agilen Arbeiten zu begeistern. Der Coach stand für uns fortlaufend als Sparringpartnerin mit ihren pragmatischen und sofort anwendbaren Tipps zur Verfügung, um erste agile Audits erfolgreich durchführen zu können.

Marcus | Auditor und agile Master einer großen deutschen Bank

Agile interne Revision

Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, zum Beispiel Ihren aktuellen Standard-Prüf- oder Planungsprozess sowie Ihr Qualitätsmanagement unter Berücksichtigung der regulatorischen Anforderungen und Ihrer internen Richtlinien agiler zu gestalten, um damit kontinuierlich Mehrwert für die Organisation zu schaffen.

Agil zu sein, bedeutet, die agilen Werte und Prinzipien zu leben, wie Offenheit, Mut, Commitment, kontinuierliches Feedback oder wertgetriebene Priorisierung. Dies erfordert einen realen Kulturwandel. Wir unterstützen gerne die Transformation und Optimierung der gesamten Audit-Funktion. Wir begleiten die Führungskräfte bei der Führung dieser Transformation und bei der Entwicklung des richtigen Mindsets.

  • Agile Prinzipien auf interne Prozesse der Revision anwenden
  • Das Management beim Kulturwandel unterstützen (agile Führung und Mindset)

WIR BEANTWORTEN GERNE IHRE FRAGEN

Hélène Valadon

GAAN (German Agile
Audit Network) Mitglied
und Experte

Ellen Thonfeld

Senior Management Consultant
Agile Audit Expert