This life, which had been the tomb of his virtue and of his honour, is but a walking shadow; a poor player, that struts and frets his hour upon the stage, and then is heard no more: it is a tale told by an idiot, full of sound and fury, signifying nothing.

Consulting & Coaching

Agile Organization

A successful agile transition is a complex, long-term process that involves everyone in the organization. Agility requires systematic know-how as well as agile principles and values that are respected and practiced by everyone involved. Ideally, this starts at the top: Only when a change in the management style can be felt and seen will it be possible for the organizational culture to holistically develop.

In the last few years, we have helped companies of all sizes through this change. One thing always remains the same: Agile frameworks are able to provide orientation but can only reach their full potential when tailored to the individual dynamics of the company. Herein lies our strength. We develop strategies that fit your organization and support you on your way to becoming agile.

Digital Strategies

Thinking in digital dimensions and acting with agility go hand in hand. The success of digitalization initiatives depends on the organizational and infrastructure framework conditions: Compact teams with short decision-making processes. The greatest amount of autonomy as possible. A modern working environment. Basic knowledge of Agile in every department. Developing contemporary digital solutions means first creating the conditions to support this.

But where to begin? Preferably with “Learning by Doing”. We are convinced that there is no way around getting your feet wet. That’s why it is important to have the support of experienced consultants. We work with you to create an effective digital strategy and help you with establishing digital teams. We also make sure that the other traditionally organized departments develop an awareness for agile values and principles for a functioning cross-team collaboration.

Innovation Labs 

Every company is an idea factory – under the right conditions. In an Innovation Lab, unrecognized creative potential can be developed because employees from the most diverse departments are involved in the innovation process. Thanks to agile support, ideas quickly lead to the first results. In the best case, product ideas for the company are created.

However, an Innovation Lab will only function when you also work on the organizational culture. Strict thinking along department lines, rigid hierarchy and long decision-making processes have no place in an Innovation Lab and only hinder the creative potential. Make sure you have made the necessary arrangements – we will be glad to advise you.

Scaling

Why are agile processes so effective? Because small, cross-functional teams are able to work self-organized and with focus on product segments. Does Agile reach its limit with large projects? No. You can also implement agile methods for a large undertaking, but these must be appropriately scaled. Nothing changes with the principles and values of Agile – but the complexity increases.

Large projects are usually characterized by additional organizational levels. This slows down collaboration and increases the risk of failure. You can counteract this uncertainty with experienced guidance. In the last few years, our consultants have accompanied many large projects and helped them succeed with frameworks like LeSS, LeSS Huge and SAFe®. We know what to expect – profit from our experience!

  

BOOK RECOMMENDATION

SELF-ORGANIZATION NEEDS LEADERSHIP

bg_Selbstorganisation braucht Führung

(only available in German)

Management Training

Self-organization drives agility. That doesn’t mean, however, that agile teams do not want to be managed. Quite the opposite: Management is also important in an agile context, but a new style of management is necessary. The manager acts more as a host rather than a commander. An agile manager gives an invitation to collaborate and is effective by setting an example of agility. Thus, managers must understand and internalize agile principles and values and then be able to act accordingly.

This sounds simple at first – but it isn’t. Since our founding, we have worked on the role of management in agile companies and know from experience that you need a tactful approach to manage agile teams. Prepare yourself in the best way possible – in our practice-oriented training you receive valuable suggestions for a new, agile style of management.

Prototyping

All innovative product developments typically have one thing in common: Requirements and benefits have not been determined at the start. With agile methods, you can minimize this problem to a certain degree because you get external feedback early on in the process. A prototype demonstrates the most important functionality of the product in a realistic environment. This way, you recognize more quickly what works and what still needs to be worked on.

We have been able to able to observe in many companies how rapidly completing a prototype has a positive effect on further product development. Using agile methods, you can get the first results within a few weeks. Let’s discuss how we can help you.

Lean Startup

Startups often have few resources available. The logical consequence: Right from the start, they work together with end-users and quickly produce a Minimum Viable Product without large effort. That way, they are able to illustrate the benefits to investors and determine if there is a market for the product. Instead of long-term planning, “Learning by Doing” is at the forefront of the Lean Startup method.

But you don’t have to be a Startup to take advantage of the Lean Startup method. With this method, you can react more quickly and with more flexibility to changes in the market. Trust in the know-how of the right specialists. We can show you how you to create benefit hypotheses, prioritize product functionality and keep a lean and agile product cycle.

WE WILL GLADLY ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS

This life, which had been the tomb of his virtue and of his honour, is but a walking shadow; a poor player, that struts and frets his hour upon the stage, and then is heard no more: it is a tale told by an idiot, full of sound and fury, signifying nothing.

Consulting & Coaching

Agile Organisation

Eine erfolgreiche agile Transition ist ein komplexer, langfristiger Prozess, der von allen Personen in der Organisation getragen wird. Agilität setzt methodisches Know-how sowie agile Prinzipien und Werte voraus, die von allen Beteiligten respektiert und gelebt werden. Das beginnt idealerweise ganz oben: Erst wenn die veränderte Haltung im Führungsstil spür- und sichtbar wird, kann sich die Organisationskultur ganzheitlich weiterentwickeln.

In den letzten Jahren haben wir Unternehmen aller Größenordnungen durch diesen Wandel begleitet. Eines bleibt immer gleich: Agile Frameworks können dabei zwar Orientierung bieten, entfalten ihre volle Stärke aber nur dann, wenn sie auf die individuellen Dynamiken im Unternehmen zurechtgeschnitten sind. Genau darin liegt unsere Stärke. Wir entwickeln passgenaue Strategien und begleiten Sie auf Ihrem Weg zur agilen Organisation.

Digitale Strategien

Das Denken in digitalen Dimensionen und agiles Handeln gehen Hand in Hand. Der Erfolg von Digitalisierungsinitiativen hängt von organisatorischen und infrastrukturellen Rahmenbedingungen ab: Kompakte Teams mit kurzen Entscheidungswegen. Größtmögliche Autonomie. Eine moderne Arbeitsumgebung. Agiles Grundwissen in allen Abteilungen. Um zeitgemäße digitale Lösungen zu entwickeln, sollte man zuerst die Voraussetzungen dafür schaffen.

Aber womit beginnen? Am besten mit Learning by Doing. Wir sind überzeugt, dass kein Weg am kalten Wasser vorbeiführt. Umso wichtiger ist die Unterstützung durch erfahrene Consultants. Wir arbeiten mit Ihnen gemeinsam eine effektive digitale Strategie aus und helfen Ihnen beim Aufbau digitaler Teams. Dabei achten wir darauf, dass auch in anderen, klassisch organisierten Abteilungen das Bewusstsein für agile Werte und Prinzipien wächst und eine teamübergreifende Zusammenarbeit funktionieren kann.

 

Innovation Labs 

Jedes Unternehmen ist eine Ideenschmiede – unter den richtigen Voraussetzungen. Im Innovation Lab kann sich ungeahntes kreatives Potenzial entfalten, weil Mitarbeiter aus den unterschiedlichsten Abteilungen in den Innovationsprozess einbezogen werden. Dank agiler Unterstützung führen Ideen schnell zu ersten Resultaten. Im Optimalfall entstehen daraus Produktideen für das Unternehmen.

Beachten Sie, dass ein Innovation Lab nur funktionieren kann, wenn Sie auch an der Organisationskultur arbeiten. Striktes Abteilungsdenken, strenge Hierarchien und lange Entscheidungswege haben im Innovation Lab keinen Platz und hemmen nur das kreative Potenzial. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie die nötigen Vorkehrungen treffen – wir stehen Ihnen beratend zur Seite. 

Skalierung

Warum sind agile Prozesse so effektiv? Weil kleine, crossfunktionale Teams fokussiert und selbstorganisiert an Produktteilen arbeiten können. Stößt Agilität also bei Großprojekten an ihre Grenzen? Nein. Sie können agile Methoden auch für große Vorhaben einsetzen, müssen diese aber entsprechend skalieren. An den Prinzipien und Werten von Agilität ändert das nichts – aber die Komplexität wächst.

Großprojekte zeichnen sich vor allem durch zusätzliche Organisationsebenen aus. Das verlangsamt die Zusammenarbeit und erhöht das Risiko des Scheiterns. Mit fundierter Beratung können Sie dieser Unsicherheit entgegenwirken. Unsere Consultants haben in den letzten Jahren viele Großprojekte begleitet und mit Frameworks wie LeSS, LeSS Huge und SAFe® zum Erfolg geführt. Wir wissen, worauf es dabei ankommt – profitieren auch Sie von unserer Erfahrung!

Führungstraining

Selbstorganisation ist der Antrieb von Agilität. Das bedeutet aber nicht, dass agile Teams nicht geführt werden wollen. Ganz im Gegenteil: Führung ist auch im agilen Kontext wichtig, aber es ist ein neuer Stil notwendig. Der Manager ist dabei eher Gast- statt Befehlsgeber. Die agile Führungskraft spricht eine Einladung zum Mitarbeiten aus und wirkt vor allem durch ihr Vorbild. Dazu müssen Führungskräfte die agilen Prinzipien und Werte verstehen, verinnerlichen und danach handeln können.

Das klingt zunächst einfach – ist es aber nicht. Wir beschäftigen uns seit unserer Gründung mit der Rolle des Managements im agilen Unternehmen und wissen aus eigener Erfahrung, dass man agile Teams nur mit Fingerspitzengefühl führen kann. Bereiten Sie sich bestmöglich darauf vor – in unseren praxisorientierten Trainings erhalten Sie wertvolle Anregungen für einen neuen, agilen Führungsstil.

Prototyping

Innovative Produktentwicklungen haben meist eines gemeinsam: Anforderungen und Nutzen stehen nicht von Anfang an fest. Mit agilen Methoden können Sie diese Problematik bis zu einem gewissen Grad entschärfen, weil Sie bereits früh Feedback von außen einholen. Der Prototyp zeigt die wichtigste Funktionalität des Produkts in einer realitätsnahen Umgebung. So erkennen Sie schneller, was funktioniert – und woran noch gearbeitet werden muss.

Wir konnten schon in vielen Unternehmen beobachten, wie sich die zügige Fertigstellung eines Prototyps positiv auf die weitere Produktentwicklung auswirkt. Mit agilen Methoden kommen Sie schon nach wenigen Wochen zu ersten Resultaten. Reden wir darüber, wie wir Sie dabei unterstützen können.

Lean Startup

Startups haben meist nur wenige Ressourcen zur Verfügung. Die logische Konsequenz: Sie arbeiten von Beginn an mit Endnutzern zusammen und legen in kürzester Zeit und ohne großen Aufwand ein Minimum Viable Product vor. Damit können sie den Nutzen für Investoren veranschaulichen und überprüfen, ob es einen Markt für das Produkt gibt. Statt langfristiger Planung steht bei der Lean-Startup-Methode das Learning by Doing im Vordergrund.

Aber Sie müssen kein Startup sein, um die Vorteile von Lean Startup zu nutzen. Mit dieser Methode können Sie schneller und flexibler auf Veränderungen am Markt reagieren. Vertrauen Sie dabei auf das Know-how der richtigen Spezialisten. Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie Sie Nutzenhypothesen aufstellen, Produktfunktionalitäten priorisieren und den Produktzyklus schlank und agil halten.

WIR BEANTWORTEN GERNE IHRE FRAGEN