Carsten-Hendrik Rasche

Carsten Rasche gained his first experience with user-centered product development, with Scrum and Agile right in Silicon Valley. The organizational psychologist is naturally fascinated by the way in which consistent orientation to customer needs affects the internal organization of a company. Within transformation projects his expertise focuses on organizational learning and coaching of leadership teams. Next to the work with clients Carsten built up the Scrum4Schools initiative, which supports the use of Scrum in the primary and secondary education contexts.

As a trained mediator & facilitator, Carsten contributes with his ability to keep calm and collected even in tense and complex situations, analyzing rationally, thus creating greater clarity. In doing so, it is important for him to approach people in an open and appreciating manner, and to create a sound base for building confidence.

Training

  • Degree in Psychology – Concentration in Social Psychology, Occupational and Organizational Psychology (MSc)
    University Hamburg
  • Psychology Graduate Program
    Clark University, Worcester, Massachussetts

Business languages

  • German
    Native language
  • English
    Fluent

Focus

  • Agile scaling
  • Agile Organizational Development
  • Qualification programs for agile roles
  • Executive Coaching and Development
  • Conflict Management
  • Industry know-how: Banking, Insurance Companies, IT Supplier

Further education

  • Certified SAFe® Program Consultant
  • bikablo® visualization coach
  • Certified mediator
    Department for Continuing Academic Education, University of Hamburg
  • Kanban Training
    LEANability
  • ScrumMaster powered by bg
  • Product Owner powered by bg

Whitepapers

Just Do It: How to identify and promote an agile mindset

This whitepaper delves deeper into the term “agile mindset” and asks the question: “How can you tell if people and teams already have an agile mindset, or if they are at least working towards it?” To help with this, practical methods that support an agile mindset will be presented.

Read more →

The Roadmap to a customer-centric agile organization

Organizations usually gain their first experience with agile ways of working at the team level: either through the impetus of individual teams that want to try out a new way of working or through officially (top-down) created agile pilot teams. The initial phase is often ambivalent: The euphoria of the proponents is pitted against the concerns of the skeptics – and that is precisely why the learning curve is very steep.

Read more →

Carsten-Hendrik Rasche

Seine ersten Erfahrungen mit userzentrierter Produktentwicklung, mit Scrum und Agile hat Carsten Rasche direkt im Silicon Valley gesammelt. Den Arbeitspsychologen fasziniert natürlich, wie sich die konsequente Ausrichtung an den Bedürfnissen der Kund:innen auf die interne Organisation eines Unternehmens auswirkt. Im Zuge von Transformationsprojekten liegt seine Expertise im Bereich Organizational Learning & Coaching von Führungsteams. Neben Kundenprojekten hat Carsten die Initiative Scrum4Schools aufgebaut, welche die Anwendung von Scrum in Bildungseinrichtungen unterstützt.

Als ausgebildeter Mediator bringt Carsten Rasche die Fähigkeit ein, in angespannten und komplexen Situationen die Ruhe zu bewahren, nüchtern zu analysieren und dadurch größere Klarheit zu schaffen. Wichtig ist ihm dabei, offen und wertschätzend auf Menschen zuzugehen und eine tragfähige Vertrauensbasis zu schaffen.

Ausbildung

  • Studium Psychologie – Schwerpunkt Sozialpsychologie, Arbeits- und Organisationspsychologie (MSc)
    Universität Hamburg
  • Psychology Graduate Program
    Clark University, Worcester, Massachussetts

Business Sprachen

  • Deutsch
    Muttersprache
  • Englisch
    fließend

Schwerpunkte

  • Agile Skalierung
  • Agile Organisationsentwicklung
  • Qualifizierungsprogramme für agile Rollen
  • Führungskräfte-Coaching und -Entwicklung
  • Konfliktmanagement
  • Branchen-Know-how: Banking, Versicherungen, Softwarehersteller

Weiterbildung

  • Certified SAFe® Program Consultant
  • bikablo® Visualisierungstrainer
  • Zertifizierter Mediator
    Arbeitsstelle für wissenschaftliche Weiterbildung, Universität Hamburg
  • Kanban Training
    LEANability
  • ScrumMaster powered by bg
  • Product Owner powered by bg
  • Facilitation Curriculum
    Kommunikationslotsen

Whitepapers

Der Fahrplan zur kundenzentrierten agilen Organisation

Organisationen sammeln die ersten Erfahrungen mit agilen Arbeitsweisen meist auf Teamebene: entweder durch den Impuls einzelner Teams, die eine neue Art des Arbeitens ausprobieren möchten oder durch offiziell (top-down) geschaffene agile Pilotteams.

Weiterlesen →

Das agile Mitarbeitergespräch

Agilität zeigt sich vor allem in der Art und Weise, wie MitarbeiterInnen über alle Hierarchien hinweg miteinander kommunizieren und wie sie sich in die Prozesse der Organisation einbringen können. Das klassische jährliche Mitarbeitergespräch ist eine der wichtigsten Möglichkeiten, die eigenen Ziele zu formulieren und in Einklang mit den Zielen der Organisation zu bringen.

Weiterlesen →

Sein statt Schein: woran Sie ein agiles Mindset erkennen und wie Sie es fördern können

Mitglieder agil arbeitender Teams sind meist zufriedener mit ihrer Arbeit, sie sind motivierter, arbeiten besser zusammen und können besser mit Stress umgehen. Die größte Herausforderung allerdings ist, ein Umfeld zu schaffen, in der ein agiles Mindset wachsen kann.

Weiterlesen →

Blogbeiträge